Fighting Off The Flies

Oh my goodness – the flies are terrible this year. Poor Blossom is covered in fly bites and is constantly irritated by them landing on her – I think I may have to invest in a fly rug! 

I’m finding the best fly repellent at the moment is the Power Phaser Durativ Gel by Leovet – it’s easy to apply and you apply it the face too. 

I’m currently trying out the Imperial Leather Original Talcum Powder, as I saw that someone on a horsey group I am part of on Facebook had said it works as it contain Benzyl Benzoate and Citronellol – which apparently helps with repelling flies. I am still trying it out to see if it works! I’ll soon let you know how it goes. 

I’ve been putting a fly mask on Blossom most days to help keep the flies out of her eyes. I did try a fly fringe, but after about 5 hours of wearing it she had it hanging on one side of her face, where it was not doing it job! 

Silly pony!
Hopefully the flies do not get worse! 

Speak to you soon, B! 

Leave a Reply

