Bath Time For Blossom

As the weather was nice yesterday and I had a free day to do whatever I like, I decided to give Blossom a bath. She was such a good horse and was very well behaved – she stood quietly the whole time and was rewarded with a few treats (which she loved!). 

Mid-wash, she doesn’t seem too impressed!

I used the Wahl Oatmeal Essence shampoo, along with the Supreme Products Stain Remover shampoo for her tail. I found the pebble brush by Hy worked really well (along with a lot of elbow grease!) to work in the shampoo and remove any stains. I chose to use the oatmeal shampoo as it has soothing properties and does not irritate the skin like some shampoos, especially at this time of year when poor Blossom is covered in fly bites. 


After I’d rinsed everything, I dried her of with some microfibre towels and the Multi-towel by Showmaster – which was really handy as it has hand slots allowing me to thoroughly dry Blossom and it also absorbed so much water. 

I then applied some NAF grooming spray to her mane and tail, to make them silkly smooth.

She is now all soft and fluffy. And looks super duper clean – I wonder how long it will last!

Clean pony – it’s amazing what a bit of elbow grease and some shampoo can do!

Speak to you soon, B!

Leave a Reply

