Hawkins Organic Summer Offer: First Impressions

I have been wanting to try the Hawkins Organic Buck Off  Fly Repellent for a while now, after I saw it being advertised in the July issue of Absolute Horse. I like the idea that it is made of all natural and organic ingredients, as well as being manufactured in Suffolk – I like to support local businesses!

I finally got round to ordering some, but instead of buying just the fly repellent I chose the Summer Offer which includes:

  • Buck Off Fly Repellent (500ml)
  • Best in Show Shampoo (500ml)
  • Lemon Aid Anti-Fly Wash
  • Summer Holidays Hoof Gel (150ml)

It costs £25.00 (plus £6.95 postage), meaning you save £9.00!

You also have an option to switch the Best in Show Shampoo to the Blanc Canvas Shampoo.

First Impressions

I placed my order on the 2nd August (late afternoon) on the Hawkins Organic website, which was quick and easy to use. I payed sercurely with Paypal. It was expected to be delivered within 3 days of it being dispatched and it was delivered quickly – I revicieved it on the 4th August. 

Everything was delivered in a cardboard box and each item was wrapped in a good layer of bubble wrap to protect everything in transit. Also in the box was a card advertising the brand and also a discount code for my next purchase (which I will defiantly be using!).

All of the products smell amazing and I cannot wait to start using them. And an added bonus was a free sample of the Winter Warmer After Exercise Wash, which again smells amazing and has a hint of Cinnamon, Ginger and Clove, giving it a really Christmasy scent!

Overall I am really impressed with my 1st experience of using Hawkins Organic and will defiantly be using them again in the future. The website is easy to use, the customer service was brilliant and the delivery was super quick. 

I will be recommending them to others! 

Leave a Reply

